Welcome to the inner-workings of my mind

Soccer And Santa Clause

Twas a quiet week and all through Saskatchewan not a single sound until soccer started today.

Today, I had a soccer tournament. It was pretty much a Tuesday practice on a Saturday.  It  was still a lot of fun!!! I have to say since the beginning of the soccer season here in Saskatchewan, I’ve been getting better and better. Although we lost, it still was a lot of fun playing the game.

IMG_20131130_162335

An action shot of yours truly 🙂

After the soccer tournament,  we went to Wendy’s which is a fast food restaurant with amazing fries. I was so hungry after playing 2 hours of soccer!! When we finished we headed over to the Santa Clause parade. It was a short and fun parade. I got so much stuff from it. In Ontario, I mainly got candy canes.  Here I got a candy necklace and bracelet.  Gummies.  Jolly Rancher lolly-pop.  And of course candy canes.   It was very cool and it looked delicious.  I can’t wait to devour them!!

IMG_20131130_174634

My 1st Saskatchewan Santa Clause parade

Nothing else happened this week.  It was quiet week and I had fun.

How was your week?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

